Come Ask Marian Allen Some Questions

Introducing Marian Allen!

 

About Marian Allen (from Amazon Author Central):

For as long as I can remember, I’ve loved telling and being told stories. At the age of six, I was told somebody got paid for writing books and movies and television shows; I abandoned my previous ambition (beachcomber), and became a writer.

I’ve had stories in anthologies, on-line and print publications, including Marion Zimmer Bradley’s Sword & Sorceress anthologies 22 and 23, on coffee cans, and the wall of an Indian restaurant in Louisville, Kentucky.

Small town life agrees with me. I like the interconnectedness of everything and everybody. I try to remember, in my books and stories, that no one exists in isolation, but in a web of connections.

Most of my work is fantasy, science fiction and/or mystery, though I write anything else that suits the story and character.


There is more interesting info about Marian on her website!

Author’s Links: (Do our authors a favor and click like/follow their profile’s and pages!)

Marian on Facebook

Marian on Twitter

Marian’s Website/Blog 


Marian on Amazon’s Author Central

Marian on Goodreads


Marian on Shelfari


Marian on Google+

 

 

Marian’s Interview will go live On July 8th so do your research and come ask her some questions!

Would you like to be interviewed by the group? Here is how to enter.


Again- if you would like me to reference your author name or your website in the interview along side your question PLEASE leave a comment stating such when you post your comment.

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews
9 comments on “Come Ask Marian Allen Some Questions
  1. […] and visitors were encouraged to ask Marian some of their own questions! Here is a link to that Spotlight! Feel free to ask more questions, and we might just be able to get Marian back for a follow up […]

  2. […] and visitors were encouraged to ask Marian some of their own questions! Here is a link to that Spotlight! Feel free to ask more questions, and we might just be able to get Marian back for a follow up […]

  3. […] Jennings has a unique take on the author interview over at Where Writers and Authors Meet: She posts something about a writer and invites visitors to ask the questions. The author has over […]

  4. morganmandel says:

    Were you ever disappointed with one of your book covers?
    Of your own books, which has your favorite book cover?
    Would you read a book with a cover you don’t like?
    What about character names – Would you read a book if you don’t care for the names of the characters?

    You may refer to my author name and website for these questions –
    Morgan Mandel
    http://www.morganmandel.com

  5. 1. Are you really just one person? You write so much I suspect you have been cloned.
    2. What kind of vegetable would you like to be? Would that one be cloned as well?

    Maryann Miller
    http://www.maryannwrites.com

  6. 1. What was the first thing you ever wrote and shared?
    2. Do you write every day?
    3. Will you ever publish a recipe book?
    4. Can you write a 200 word bit of fanfic using Puff The Magic Dragon here?

    😀

  7. Stephen Ward says:

    1. Ever tell a close friend their husband was cheating on her?
    2. Are your characters based on people you know or just made up?
    3. Does science fiction explain the government?
    4. How simple or complex is your plot for any given story?
    5. When you have a nightmare do you shrug it off or scream holy hell and wake up everybody on your street?
    6. How do you define fantasy in your stories?
    7 Ever have an intimate encounter with a foreigner?
    8. You wake up and find yourself in a POW camp in WWII. Your fellow prisoners are involved with spying and ferreting people out of the country. The commandant and his sergeant are harmless buffoons. Do you get involved with the spy stuff or just take it easy until the war ends?
    9. Virginia Lori-Jennings accidentally sends you the manuscript to her latest book “Five Nights in Moscow”. Do you let her know she f–ked up or do you publish it your self?
    10. Have you knowingly ever given the wrong directions to a lost motorist?
    11. You get kidnapped in Bulgaria and are then sent to Pakistan to slave away in the poppy fields for the rest of your life. Back home your family ramsacks your possessions, Does it annoy the hell out of you?
    12. At what point do you pronounce your work complete?
    13. A good looking person comes up to you at an airport and says they have read one of your books. Do you picture them naked?
    14. Jo Linsdell was on the cover of Vogue (America, Italian & Egyptian editions) True or False.

  8. Jo Linsdell says:

    Have you ever written a story with a beachcomber in it?

  9. marianallen says:

    I’m looking forward to it! …I think. 🙂

Leave a comment

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,198 other subscribers
Blog Stats
  • 7,365 Visitors