WWAAM Interviews D.T. Linda Gross!

Where Writers And Authors Meet Interviews:


Beth Buelow!

D.T. Linda Gross was our Featured Spotlight author on the week of December 2nd and visitors were encouraged to ask Linda some of their own questions! Here is a link to that Spotlight!

 Virginia Jennings asks:

What made you decide to write a book for men?

I’m sick and tired of the last 40 years of male bashing. I think men need their voice back. also, I wrote to men as there are 500+ relationship books on the market for women. too much competition.

Any new books in the works?

I will make a mini/pocket book for the Caveman Formula as many of my readers have asked for a condensed version. the next book in the works is for Teens. while I was writing the Men’s book, many teens wrote me to say they didn’t want to unlearn bad habits. they wanted to know how to do it the right way from the get-go.

What do you like to in your spare time?
Reading, skiing, wine tasting, dining, movies, decorating are a few.


Jo Linsdell asks:
What made you want to be a writer?

After my divorce, I dated a guy who got me hooked pretty deep. I tried to figure out why that was. I figured if I could dissect it and teach it to other men, I would have a winner. he only did 3% more than most men, but in that 3%, he packed a punch. I came home after my second date with him. I bolted out of bed at 4am! I had to RUN to my computer to write things down. that started my writing career. I couldn’t not write. I haven’t stopped writing since.


When interviewing all those men for your book, what was the most surprising thing you discovered?

the most surprising thing to me, since most people so very self-centered, they assume that the opposite sex works/thinks just like they do. of course, this is defeatist behavior. once you understand how the sexes are different, its a piece of cake to move forward from there. the most surprising thing from my (male) readers was “Why doesn’t Nice Guy work?”

 

     From Admin Virginia- I LOVE LOVE LOVE your idea for a book just for teens! Your work is awesome Linda! Good luck!

You can find  D.T. Linda Gross’s book on Amazon here

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,201 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,932 Visitors
