Come Ask Declan Finn Some Questions

Introducing Declan Finn!

 


About Declan Finn (from Amazon Author Central)
:

Declan Finn lives in a part of New York City unreachable by bus or subway. Who’s Who has no record of him, his family, or his education. He has been trained in hand to hand combat and weapons at the most elite schools in Long Island, and figured out nine ways to kill with a pen when he was only fifteen. He escaped a free man from Fordham University’s PhD program, and has been on the run ever since. There was a brief incident where he was branded a terrorist, but only a court order can unseal those records, and really, why would you want to know?

He is currently hard at work on the sequel to “A Pius Man.”

Author’s Links: (Do our authors a favor and click like/follow their profile’s and pages!)

Declan Finn’s Blog  (Find out lots more about him here!)

Declan Finn on Amazon’s Author Central  

Declan Finn on Facebook

Declan Finn on Goodreads

 


Declan Finn
‘s Interview will go live December 16th so do your research and come ask him some questions!

 


Again- if you would like me to reference your author name or your website in the interview along side your question PLEASE leave a comment stating such when you post your comment.

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews
5 comments on “Come Ask Declan Finn Some Questions
  1. […] Declan Finn was our Featured Spotlight author before Christmas and visitors were encouraged to ask Declan some of their own questions! Here is a link to that Spotlight!  […]

  2. Tanja Cilia says:

    1. You look a lot like John Konecsni; are you related? 2. Your novel A Pius Man leads me to think you have friends (and enemies) in high places; am I correct? 3. Do you do your meticulous research on the Net, or in Public Libraries, or while travelling? 4. Your name means “full of goodness” – why did they call you that? 5. Your surname means “small blond soldier” – any comments on that? 6.Are half a dozen questions enough?

  3. Ok… a few more questions 🙂
    One of my favorites: If you could take any character on vacation, where would you go, who would you take and what would the two of you do?

    Are you working on anything new lately?

    Where is your favorite place to write?

    What type of music do you like… do you listen to it for inspiration or do you prefer quiet when you write?

  4. Jo Linsdell says:

    You write under a pen name, what have you found to be the pro’s and con’s of doing so?

    Did you know you’re book was going to be part of a series when you wrote the first one or did you decide later on?

    What, for you, is the hardest part of being an author?

    • Declan Finn says:

      I write under a pen name because my actual name is unpronounceable by anyone outside of Eastern Europe. The Pro: readers can actually recommend my books to other people without much of a problem. The Con: I have to explain to all of my own friends and family what the name is, why I picked it, and No, I’m not ashamed of the family name, how can you possibly think that?

      Initially, I had written one book that turned into an 800 page monstrosity that had every character I had ever created. When I knew it was going to be one of the first published, I had to cut the character count, and break the book into a trilogy — not even Tom Clancy or Steve King started with 800 page books.

      The hardest part of being an author is the marketing. Yes, writing for me is easy. To some extent, even the editing is easy. Getting people to hear about my books and buy them? There are days where I’d rather bash my head against a wall for hours. It’s less tiring, and after a while, I might even come to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,199 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,959 Visitors
