WWAAM Interviews Lynn Lawler!

Where Writers And Authors Meet Interviews:

Lynn Lawler Author sm
Lynn Lawler!

Lynn Lawler was our Featured Spotlight author on the week of November 4th and visitors were encouraged to ask Lynn some of their own questions! Here is a link to that Spotlight! Feel free to ask more questions, and we might just be able to get Lynn back for a follow up interview!

Do you have any foods that you like to eat when writing? (Asked by Jo Linsdell: www.jolinsdell.com)

I love to suck on tootsie pops. They bring out the kid in me. I tend to eat my lunch in front of the computer. Many times it will be leftovers from the night before. I love to cook so I create lots of interesting meals for my spouse and myself. I love short grain brown rice. Brown rice helps me put my thinking cap on and I have no idea why. Sometimes I’ll make myself something simple like toast and almond butter. Other times I’ve been known to grab a bag of grapes and call it lunch. Oh, and I have to have my coffee to get me going in the morning. Mocha Java is my fave.

 

 

Any extra inspirational food types? (Asked by Jo Linsdell: www.jolinsdell.com)

Yes. I have been a vegetarian for all of my adult life. I have been vegan for the past 9 years. I’ll tell you that this was one of the best decisions that I made. I feel so much healthier. I’m an animal lover, so I could never eat my friends. I am amazed at all of the meat alternative choices there are out there these days. I mean I love rice and beans and raw salad, but I also love vegan mac and cheese and veggie burgers.

I don’t drink alcohol because I hate the taste. Instead I love the energy drinks like Red Bull Zero. They taste great and put me in mental gear when I’m working.

 

 

What books have most influenced you? (Asked by Jo Linsdell: www.jolinsdell.com)

I have been influenced by several authors. My first love for books came from Judy Blume. I must have read Blubber about 30 times. When I was older I started reading books by Mary Higgins Clark. Her books were inspiring because most of her lead characters are smart women. The person who pushed me to start my career was 20th century author Willa Cather. I saw her bio on TV and fell in love with her. Her story was so compelling. She did things that women in her time would not have done and got away with it. It was that night when I started my manuscript for my debut novel, Rachel’s Journey Home.

I’d have to say that I am being influenced by my author friends. Jennis Slaughter, another Shadoe family member, just published Intent, which is available on Amazon. So please take a moment to check her out. Also I just finished reading Punk Princesses by Veronica Lyons. This is a great f/f romance that has love in it. My author friends are people who I can relate to since they are fairly new too.

 

 

 

 

What’s next for you as a writer? (Asked by Jo Linsdell: www.jolinsdell.com)

I am at work with my next 4 projects. They are all f/f romance. The first one is about a workaholic lesbian who wants the good life and lives her life in the fast lane. Suddenly she encounters a strange event that takes her several steps backwards. During this time she questions her sanity as she is forced to live with new boundaries. Instead of making acceptance she fights her battle for independence. At

the same time, though she wants love from anything and is crushed that her family is broken up. She wants the love that her own family never gave her.

During this time she meets up with a woman who quickly becomes her lover. She has exciting ideas and spices up their sex life. My character is blown away these, yet she loves it. She wants this woman, but can’t have her.

Secrets emerge and my character discovers things about her herself that are disturbing.

 

The second one is about two lesbian women who are at a crossroads in their life. Both want change in their lives but don’t know how to go about doing it. They meet up under circumstances that are unknown to them. Later as the story unravels, they find that there is much more to their meeting than what the eye meets. On the surface they have the opportunity to really get to know themselves and spiritually grow. At the same time there are oddities surfacing. Both women have strange dreams that leave them bewildered as some are real.

Then there is the lover who wants nothing more than to be with one of the women. She teaches my character what love is on a deeper level. My character has never had a good concept of love even though people are drawn to her.

For my other character, she too finds love, but is torn between two lovers and can’t choose.

Like the other story, this one too is packed with lots of drama and sexy romance.

 

I will give more info about my last two projects later on.

 

At the same time I post my weekly blog. I like to interview other authors and see what makes them tick. It is amazing what I have learned from them. You can follow this link to the blog: www.lynnlawler.blogspot.com

 

Also here is the book trailer link to Enlightened Desire: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yi1P6du3tHQ

Jackie is a lively woman who is in denial about her potential. She thinks she has her life all figured out until she encounters a bizarre event which tells her otherwise. Suddenly oddities are her reality. She has nowhere else to go to escape her truth and is left in a web of bewilderment. What can she trust?

Then there is the lover who has her own agenda and the other who is wrecking havoc. What is sexed crazed Jackie to do?

 

Thank you so much for featuring me. Everyone have a nice Thanksgiving!!!!

Enjoy!

Until next time.

Lynn

     From Admin Virginia- I had a lot of fun reading your answers to your questions and learning more about you Lynn! Good luck with your writing!

You can find Lynn Lawler’s book here

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,199 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,962 Visitors
