WWAAM Interviews Amy E. Crowe

Where Writers And Authors Meet Interviews:


Amy E. Crowe!

Amy Crowe was our Featured Spotlight author last week and visitors were encouraged to ask Amy some of their own questions! Here is a link to that Spotlight! Feel free to ask more questions, and we might just be able to get Amy back for a follow up interview!

In answer to Sophia’s questions

1.Do you outline, or do you jump into the story and see where it takes you?

Sometimes I outline but alot of it’s me jumping into a story head first.

2.Do you work with an editor?
No currently I dont work with an editor however I do use beta readers and work with their suggestions. If you know any reasonably priced editors though I am always up for suggestions lol.

3. Do you have a working schedule or do you write whenever the muse strikes you?
I write when I have the time and the muse. It can be 2am or 2pm.

4. What is your next goal with regards to writing?
Currently in regards to where I am with my writing I am working on three new manuscripts, and working on some editing as well.

Stephen Wards Questions
(From Our Admin- Stephen Ward is our resident court jester and comes up with the randomest questions lol)

1.Do you write like an American or a Brit in terms of dialogue?
I have been told that I cross dialogue at times, mainly I would like to say though that I havent lost my American roots and tend to use some of the sayings from the South.

2. What’s your favorite genre?
My favorite Genre? Well now that is a tough one…there are a few I like actually…Romance has to be in the top three though…

3.You’re at a party and bored to tears. Do you a) tell a joke b) flash the partygoers c) do a fairly accurate impersonation of Adolf Hitler or d) tell everyone your house is on fire and beat it the hell out of there?
Tell a good joke. There’s nothing worse than being stood around bored. Life is too short…

4.Are your character based on people you know or just made out of thin air?
I would have to say that my characters do have traits of peole I know but alot of times they are fiction out of my head.

5.If you become famous, will it go to your head?
Being famous….no actually I dont think it would go to my head Im just a modest little Southern girl with strong Southern roots. I think I would probably in fact be the first person in my family who was famous…I wouldnt want to lose the sense of respect for myself or embarrass them.

6.Narcotics or hallucinogens?
Lol neither actually…I dont even smoke anymore I quit at the beginning of the year.

7.Do prologues accentuate the circumstances or are they nonsense?
I think prologues actually help build a story sometimes…after all you wouldnt have a sandwhich without bread would you?

8.  How much profanity and sex do you use?
Profanity and sex…I dont know really it just depends on the story I am working on…if it’s YA or something to do with children then none…but if it’s for older generations then probably a bit…

9. You are walking down the street. suddenly some old person keels over. What do you do?
Phone for police or fire and rescue….then try to help them as I do know abit about first aid and CPR..

10. Someone tells you a good joke that might fit in your book. Do you use it?
It depends on the nature of the joke and if I think it will fit in with the novel I am working on…

11. Do you want people to learn from your tales or just be entertained?
I would like to think that my novels did leave people with some sort of lesson learned…but also I would love for them to entertain…

13. Did you leave our country because it’s going down the tubes and you wanted out from underneath the undertow?
NO I didnt move from America because of it going downhill…I just fell in love with someone from England and at the time it was easier for me to move here.

14.  If you met the Harry Potter lady, would you stick your tongue out at her the minute she turned her head?
No I wouldnt stick my tongue out at JK Rowling…I thought her Harry Potter series was fascinating actually…

From the Admin: For the record- this admin thinks JK Rowling’s HP Series was fascinating too! 😉  I’d really like to know how you manage to work on three different manuscripts at the same time!

You can find Amy’s Book‘s on Amazon here

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,199 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,962 Visitors
