WWAAM Interviews Stuart West

Where Writers And Authors Meet Interviews:


Stuart West!

Stuart West was our Featured Spotlight author last week and visitors were encouraged to ask Stuart some of their own questions! Here is a link to that Spotlight! Feel free to ask more questions, and we might just be able to get Stuart back for a follow up interview!

Stuart: Without further ado and a whole lotta’ thunder signifying nothing, here’re my answers:

T.C. from PDMI Publishing asked, “What was your intention for writing your work?”

T.C., my intention was to secretly subvert the world into anarchy through my books. Or maybe to exorcise some of my demons. And try and move a couple of books.

Edward Frank has some interesting questions:

1) what is your favorite color and why isn’t it mauve?

Edward, I don’t have a favorite color (that’s the manly thing to say). And I’m not even sure what “mauve” is. But pushed into a corner? Let’s go with “skim milk white.”

2) Have you considered expanding your trilogy into ten book series?

Only if I flunk my high school hero a ton of years. No, I think it’s time to put the kids to bed and move on (although a character introduced in my second book gets her own title).

3) Do you think you can finish all ten books in the next year?

Is that a challenge?

4) Do you plan to expand your Christian werewolf erotica into another trilogy? (After all the line “You’re sexier that Pat Robertson.” is a real killer.

Yes. I’m going to have Christian werewolves rutting throughout thousands of pages until I get rich.

5) If you were given a drug that made you immortal, would you continue to write novels? and how long would it take to complete each one?

If I took that immortality drug, then yes, I do believe I’d continue to write. Have to do something to fill the time. But I’d probably make procrastination a new art-form. I’m guessing, oh, I don’t know…a couple centuries to polish off a book, maybe.

 

Stephen Ward chimed in with a ton of awesome (i.e., silly) questions:

1. Are your characters thinly veiled portraits of known psychotic crossdressers?

Get out of my head!

2. You are in court on the witness stand for murder. Do you plug your book?

Yes! And I also pimp out the rights to a movie, hoping that the Lifetime Network’s listening.

3. You’re at an airport. Plane crashes on the runway. Do you run to help or do you take advantage of the opportunity to steal a free Coke?

Stephen, I’d steal the Coke on the way to helping. Being a selfless hero is thirsty work.

4. A young lady of legal age comes to your door asking for advice for her on writing career. Help or seduce?

Hm, trick question. Does she have both eyes and most of her teeth?

5. Do you like to confound your readers or give them a pleasant experience?

I hope for the latter.

6. Did you watch Bewitched a lot as a kid?

I did actually. But to this day, I still get my “Dicks” and “Darrins” confused.

7. Do you do your own editing or do you hand it off to some parasite?

Oh, no way! I need that “parasite” to slap my wrist! Everybody wave to our very own board member Tanja Cilia, my editor supreme!

8. Does anybody ever tell you they wish they had a watermelon?

Frequently. But, alas, I usually only have cantalopes in my pockets.

9. A fellow author ask you to look at their work. Its ridiculously bad and basically senseless. Do you tell them or let them make monkeys out of themselves?

Gah! I’m dealing with a scenario like that now, actually. I try to help. When I was starting, I sucked, too. I still suck, but I suck less, I’d like to think.

10. You’ve written a manuscript, but, oops, you didn’t save it or back it up. Do you try to rewrite it as best you can or move on to another project?

First, I rant and rage, throwing tantrums, rolling on the floor, raising my fists to the Heavens and shouting, “Why me, God? Noooooo!” Then I drink. A lot. By that time I can’t even remember your question, so it’s all a moot point.

11. Have you ever committed a crime in a foreign country?

Hm. That depends. Does murder count?

12. Someone is attempting suicide from a tall build ing. Do you yell “Jump!”!

No. I yell, “Hold on! Let me get my phone! This’ll get tons of hits on YouTube!”

13. What would you like to write about more than anything?

Socks. The secret world of socks. Fascinating place.

14. Snakes or toads?

I’m a toad man, myself.

 

Finally, everyone’s pal, Jo Linsdell, asked:

When can we expect the new book in the series?

Funny you should ask that, Jo! The second book in my YA paranormal, mystery, suspense, comedic, dramatic, romance trilogy, “Tex And The Gangs Of Suburbia” comes out in less than two weeks! MuseItUp Publishing launches it on July 26th! Based on a true story (um, except for the witch stuff, of course) that happened at my high school a couple years back, Tex gets caught between two warring suburban gangs to uncover a murderer. Let’s see, there’s also a heist and a romantic farce of a quadrangle. Oh! And there’s the mysterious Elspeth. To find out who (or what) she is, read the dang book already!

     From the Admin: Oh my gosh! Stephen your answers had me laughing so hard! This is the second week in a row my kids have looked at me strange while I have been posting interview answers! Awesome Job!

You can find  Stuart’s  Book‘s on Amazon here

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews
2 comments on “WWAAM Interviews Stuart West
  1. […] MonschGood Love StoriesReview – Marked (Eternal Guardians #1) By Elisabeth Naughton2013-2014WWAAM Interviews Stuart West .recentcomments a{display:inline !important;padding:0 !important;margin:0 […]

  2. sophiadeluna says:

    Hey Stuart, not sure why my question was overlooked, but I’d still like to know if your book will be available on Smashwords at some point.
    Sophia (www.sophiadeluna.com)

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,200 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,937 Visitors
