Come Ask Stuart West Some Questions

Introducing Stuart West!

 


About Stuart West (from Amazon Author Central)
:

Hey, guess you stumbled across my author’s page. Don’t be scared. Let me scare you. In a completely social, entertaining, writer-type way, of course.

I live in Kansas. It’s a curse and a blessing. It’s a curse because…well, it’s Kansas. But it’s great because Kansas is creepy. Lots of cool and strange things happen here in the midwest. I’ll be writing about them in both young adult and adult thrillers.

“Tex, The Witch Boy” is my first novel and the first in a trilogy. It’s a murder mystery, suspense, thriller, comedy, drama, paranormal mash-up. But really it’s about high school bullying. There’s a lot of autobiographical detail in the book but since I know the bullies on whom I’ve based my characters are incapable of reading, I can rest easy.

I’m married to a professor of pharmacy (who greatly appreciates that I now prepare dinner for her) and have a 20 year old daughter, who hasn’t yet decided what to do with her life. But that’s okay…it took me 25 years or longer.

Check out my blog at: http://stuartrwest.blogspot.com/

Author’s Links: (Do our authors a favor and click like/follow their profile’s and pages!)

Stuart on Facebook

Stuart’s Website/Blog 

Stuart on Amazon’s Author Central

Stuart on Goodreads

Stuart on Shelfari

Stuart on Google+


Stuart’
s
Interview will go live On July 15th so do your research and come ask him some questions!

Would you like to be interviewed by the group? Here is how to enter.


Again- if you would like me to reference your author name or your website in the interview along side your question PLEASE leave a comment stating such when you post your comment.

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews
6 comments on “Come Ask Stuart West Some Questions
  1. What was your intention for writing your work?

  2. Edward Forrest Frank says:

    1) what is your favorite color and why isn’t it mauve?
    2) Have you considered expanding your trilogy into ten book series?
    3) Do you think you can finish all ten books in the next year?
    4) Do you plan to expand your Christian werewolf erotica into another trilogy? (After all the line “You’re sexier that Pat Robertson.” is a real killer.
    5) If you were given a drug that made you immortal, would you continue to write novels? and how long would it take to complete each one?

  3. HI Stuart.As you know I thoroughly enjoyed Tex the Witch Boy. I’ve heard you tell how the bullying was something that you had experienced as well. Can you tell us how you dealt with that when you were a child and what sort of advice you offer parents who have kids who do get bullied. Thanks!

    http://gardnersart.com

  4. Stephen Ward says:

    1. Are your characters thinly veiled portraits of known psychotic crossdressers?
    2. You are in court on the witness stand for murder. Do you plug your book?
    3. You’re at an airport. Plane crashes on the runway. Do you run to help or do you take advantage of the opportunity to steal a free Coke?
    4. A young lady of legal age comes to your door asking for advice for her on writing career. Help or seduce?
    5. Do you like to confound your readers or give them a pleasant experience?
    6. Did you watch Bewitched a lot as a kid?
    7. Do you do your own editing or do you hand it off to some parasite?
    8. Does anybody ever tell you they wish they had a watermelon?
    9. A fellow author ask you to look at their work. Its ridiculously bad and basically senseless. Do you tell them or let them make monkeys out of themselves?
    10. You’ve written a manuscript, but, oops, you didn’t save it or back it up. Do you try to rewrite it as best you can or move on to another project?
    11. Have you ever committed a crime in a foreign country?
    12. Someone is attempting suicide from a tall build ing. Do you yell “Jump!”
    13. What would you like to write about more than anything?
    14. Snakes or toads?

  5. I’ve just read a bit of Tex the Witch Boy on Amazon and I must say, you write very well! I like your descriptive style.
    Is there a chance that the book will be available on Smashwords at some point?

    (Sophia DeLuna: http://www.sophiadeluna.com)

  6. Jo Linsdell says:

    When can we expect the new book in the series?

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,199 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,962 Visitors
