WWAAM Interviews Brandy Potter Pg2

(Back to Page 1)

11. When writing a sex scene, do you have a lot of lovey-dovey stuff and foreplay or do your characters just get it on like a couple of jungle monkeys?

Depends on the characters. For example in Venomous Lives there are several between different characters.. each one is different one is tender one is more passionate.. but to me it is more attractive to a reader to not describe every detail. I find those types of stories too close to erotica. I mean I describe enough, but not everything… Like when I watch a movie I would rather they cut away and imply that sex occurred rather than have a pointless sex scene.

 

12. When you kill off a character do you think of it as just a character or someone you intensely dislike in real life?

Once, one time I killed off a character that I had based on someone but they were brought back (it was a fantasy novel) as everything that was good without all the bad….hey I was 23 and naïve……

 

13. Dogs or cats or both?

Well I own both so both, but I do prefer dogs.

 

14. Do you think our country is going down the tubes?

I try to separate my writing career and my personal point of view. I know that is not an answer but it is my way of politely bowing out.

 

15. What kind of surprises do you build in your story to confound or amuse your audience?

Depends on the story… for Venomous Lives it was will they or won’t they for many story lines that isn’t meaning will they or wont they is always in a get together sort of way either… But for my new projects it’s who done it and several other things.

 

16. Exactly who is your audience?

I have had Venomous lives read by many from 16 to 50.. some women some men, but the vast majority of women preferred the book. The men however said it wasn’t mushy and stupid like other romance novels.

 

17. If you could have dinner with a famous person would you stiff them with the bill?

Ahhh guess that would depend on who said they were buying.

 

18. What is your ideal writing environment?

I like my couch and lots and lots of music but I have written everywhere. In fact I carry a tape recorder and record thoughts everyday.

 

19. Do you plan to write in any other genres?

Yes.. and I have… I am not a genre specific author. I am story or character driven.

 

20. If you knew a loved one committed a murder, would you immediately tell the cops?

Yes and no.. I would give them a chance to come clean but if they didn’t then yes.

 

     From the Admin:  Thank you for sharing your answers with us Brandy as well as being such a good sport as some of these questions were a bit outside the box lol!

AND
May I say thank you for volunteering as a co-admin for the group! 😉

You can find  Brandy’s Book on Amazon here:

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Writers Interviews
One comment on “WWAAM Interviews Brandy Potter Pg2
  1. Outside the box.. good way to put it! LOL No it’s ok makes you think as an author…. As for the group, we are all here to learn from each other, help each other and promote each other.. .I am glad to do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,199 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,953 Visitors
