Archer- The Joust

Archer – The Joust

Written by: Jacky Gray

A poem about: Archer

Lance tips smash into shields,

singing a song of splintering timber,

Shields crash into breast-plates,

rocking the challengers back in their saddles,

Lances wrench out of gauntlets,

curving great arcs through the sky,

The crowd explodes into action,

deafening the blood-lust with their applause.

Archer and Finn roar with mirth,

at the marques on the scoreboard,

Finn wins by two points,

but Archer’s skill will save the day,

as he faces his friend,

with the sword and buckler.

The final round is the clincher,

Archer reigns supreme with the bow.

Buy the book here!

 

Author’s Website

 

Author’s Blog

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Poems About Books

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,199 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,953 Visitors
