Guidelines for Guest Posts

Guest Post Guidelines:

~ Fellow Readers– Have you written a review on a book that you would like to share with everyone? Feel Free to submit it! I ask that the reviews be fair and balenced, as well as honest. If you have something negative to say, please try to find something positive to say in possible ;).

~Fellow Readers: Have you visited a book signing recently? Would you like to submit a blog post telling everyone about the experience? – Feel free!

     ~Have a blog post that lists something, or websites that writers may find useful? Feel free to submit it.

     ~Have a blog post that talks about a helpful hint for writers or something that may help them expand their knowledge of their craft? Feel free to submit it!

     ~If you would like to share a post you have posted on your own blog you may do that as well. We can copy the post and post it as a guest post with a note “This post was originaly posted here, on this date:”.

     ~I am also considering starting a short stories section. Message me if you would be interested in posting a short story to share!

~ You can also submit Book Release Shoutouts, Press Releases about your books, and even a Featured Book posts!

Make sure your book release/ press release includes all pertenent information, as well as dates and times. For a Featured Book post, please tell us a bit about your book, and include a link to your amazon page, website, and facebook page.

 

~ Are you organizing a Book Tour? You can also submit a post detailing all your stops!

 

~Or perhaps you recently hosted a book signing and want to tell us a short story about it! Feel free to send it to us!

~ FOR ‘POEMS ABOUT BOOKS:

     Write a short poem about the book, find a photo that fits your poem, AND include a copy of the cover of the book.  You can use a picture you drew, or a picture you took with your camera, OR you can also use public domain photos. However, if you use public domain photos please include a source as well as a link to the photo so I can verify it ;). Also remember to include a link to where your reader can buy the book!

Then submit it here: Contact ‘Where Writers And Authors Meet’ All entries will be posted on the group blog .

 

    To submit a post Click HERE and fill out the form. If you would prefer to submit your content over e-mail then fill out the form describing your post briefly and list your e-mail address and I will get back to you as soon as I can .

 

Do you have an idea for a guest post that is not listed here? You can certainly drop me a message proposal and I will be happy to consider it! 😉

Author, Blogger, and illustrator with PDMI Publishing Llc. V.L. Jennings' Blog (Speculating Among The Stars) can be found here: www.virginialorijennings.com I am the author of two science fiction books called "The Alien Mind" and "Visionary from the Stars". I love to write and I have been doing so since the sixth grade. I was born in April 1987 in the state of New Hampshire; I was Home Schooled from seventh grade and graduated at 16 with a GED. I now live with my husband and three children in Dillon, South Carolina. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Shelfari, Linkedin, and Pinterest. I love connecting with people! I am readily to answer questions and offer advice and support to new writers.

Posted in Guest Post Submission Guidelines

Leave a Reply

Intuit Card Reader

Needing a debit card reader for those book signing events? I've done my research and found Paypal Card Reader to be the cheapest among swipe rates and other card readers.

Want to see my math just to check? (wise idea) Visit my blog post at: Virginia Lori Jennings .com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,199 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 6,962 Visitors
